EFRELand Brandenburgbe Berlin

About the Healthcare Industries Cluster

The Berlin-Brandenburg region is one of the leading life sciences and healthcare industries centers in the world. The region’s main strengths are its unique concentration of science, clinics and business and the close network they maintain. Numerous technology parks and networks in different fields, above all biotechnology and medical technology, create an ideal infrastructure for transforming the latest scientific findings into innovative products for the healthcare sector. The systematic innovation policy under the joint innovation strategy of the states Berlin and Brandenburg (innoBB) aims to expand the cluster's development and drive top performance for the regional and global healthcare markets.

The cluster managers welcome you to the HealthCapital cluster website!

Biotechnology and Pharmaceuticals

With cutting-edge research and development from molecules to products, biotechnology in the capital region provides an excellent environment for global players in the pharmaceuticals industry and top scientists.

Find out more about this focal area here.

Medical Technology

World leaders in medical technology – many of the over 300 medical technology companies in Berlin-Brandenburg can claim this title. They benefit from the close network between science, business and clinics here.

Find out more about this focal area here.

Innovative Patient Care & Rehabilitation

For medical care and rehabilitation or nursing care – in the capital region, patients of all ages will benefit from capable, highly networked medical care at the highest level.

Find out more about this focal area here.


Health Tourism & Prevention

Berlin-Brandenburg is one of the most attractive healthcare regions with an international flair. It provides lots of space and a wide range of services for prevention, medical tourism and wellness.

Find out more about this focal area here.

 

News

10.02.2017

NOXXON PHARMA ANNOUNCES EXPERIENCED INDUSTRY CANCER CLINICIAN DR. JARL ULF JUNGNELIUS TO SERVE AS NOXXON CMO

NOXXON Pharma N.V. (Alternext Paris: ALNOX), a biotechnology company whose core focus is on cancer treatment, has today announced that Jarl Ulf Jungnelius, M.D., Ph.D. will take over the role of Chief Medical Officer. Dr.... ► Read more ...

01.02.2017

eHealth-Slam: Call for Papers

conhIT, Europe’s most important event for the health IT industry, is not only where all the leading health IT suppliers meet. Besides the Congress and Academy it also hosts numerous Networking events. One of these is the eHealth... ► Read more ...

Events

Event Date 06.11.17 to 08.11.17
Venue
Berlin

BIO-Europe 2017

Berlin: the place to be for BIO-Europe 2017! ► Read more ...

18.11.2016

Event Date 15.10.17 to 17.10.17

9th World Health Summit

Held once a year, the WHS has grown into the world’s most prominent forum for addressing global health issues. It brings together key leaders from academia, politics, civil society, and the private sector to address the most... ► Read more ...

03.01.2017

Event Date 26.09.16 to 27.09.16
Venue
Congress Center Basel
Switzerland

17th Annual Biotech in Europe Forum

 ► Read more ...

Land Brandenburgbe Berlin

Über das Cluster Gesundheitswirtschaft

Die Region Berlin-Brandenburg ist international einer der führenden Standorte in den Life Sciences und der Gesundheitswirtschaft.  Die Stärke der Region liegt vor allem in der einzigartigen Konzentration und Vernetzung von Wissenschaft, Klinik und Wirtschaft. Die zahlreichen Technologieparks und die Netzwerke aus verschiedenen Bereichen, insbesondere der Biotechnologie und Medizintechnik, bilden eine hervorragende Infrastruktur für die Überführung neuester wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse in innovative Produkte der Gesundheitswirtschaft. Mit einer gezielten Innovationspolitik im Rahmen der Gemeinsamen Innovationsstrategie der Länder Berlin und Brandenburg (innoBB) sollen die Entwicklung des Clusters weiter ausgebaut und Spitzenleistungen für den regionalen und globalen Gesundheitsmarkt vorangetrieben werden.

Biotechnologie & Pharma

Handlungsfeld 1

Mit spannender Forschung und Entwicklung vom Molekül bis zum Produkt bietet die Biotechnologie der Hauptstadtregion ein erstklassiges Umfeld für global agierende Pharmaunternehmen und Top-Wissenschaftler.

Weitere Infos zu diesem Handlungsfeld finden Sie hier.

Medizintechnik

Handlungsfeld 2

Weltspitze in der Medizintechnik! Das gilt für viele der über 300 Medtech-Firmen am Standort Berlin-Brandenburg. Sie profitieren von der intensiven Vernetzung zwischen Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Klinik vor Ort.

Weitere Infos zu diesem Handlungsfeld finden Sie hier.

Neue Versorgungsformen & Rehabilitation

Handlungsfeld 3

Ob medizinische Versorgung und Rehabilitation oder Pflege –  in der Hauptstadtregion finden Patienten aller Altersgruppen eine leistungsfähige und gut vernetzte medizinische Versorgung auf höchstem Niveau.

Weitere Infos zu diesem Handlungsfeld finden Sie hier.

Gesundheitsförderung, Prävention & -Tourismus

Handlungsfeld 4

Berlin-Brandenburg ist eine der attraktivsten Gesundheitsregionen mit internationaler Ausstrahlung. Sie bietet viel Raum und zahlreiche Angebote für Prävention, Gesundheitstourismus und Wellness.

Weitere Infos zu diesem Handlungsfeld finden Sie hier.

News

20.05.2015

IPSEN erwirbt sämtliche Anteile an Octreopharm Sciences GmbH

Die Eckert & Ziegler Radiopharma GmbH (EZR) und eine Reihe von Frühphaseninvestoren haben mit dem französischen Pharmaunternehmen IPSEN einen Kaufvertrag über alle Anteile am Medikamentenentwickler Octreopharm Sciences GmbH (OPS)... ► Weiterlesen ...

19.05.2015

Innovationslabor für Medizintechnik in der Region Berlin-Brandenburg neu eröffnet

Mit internationalem Projekt zur minimalinvasiven Roboterchirurgie gestartet ► Weiterlesen ...

Veranstaltungen

05.06.2015

Datum 05.06.15 bis 06.06.15
Ort
Urania Berlin

11. Berliner Krebskongress 2015

 ► Weiterlesen ...

Call for Paper & Anmeldung

03.09.2015

Datum 03.09.15 09:00 Uhr bis 17:00 Uhr
Ort
Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Campus Virchow-Klinikum
Augustenburger Platz 1
13353 Berlin
Onlineanmeldung möglich ab Onlineanmeldung möglich ab 18.03.15 14:00 Uhr Onlineanmeldung möglich bis 01.09.15 14:00 Uhr Freie Plätze: verfügbar Anmelden

29. Treffpunkt Medizintechnik: Methoden und Techniken der medizinischen Bildgebung

 ► Weiterlesen ...

11.10.2015

Datum 11.10.15 bis 13.10.15
Ort
Federal Foreign Office Berlin

World Health Summit 2015

 ► Weiterlesen ...