Speed Lecture Award 2023 finals on May 16th in Berlin: our shortlist candidates

We proudly announce the Speed Lecture Award finalists in 2023 that had been selected by the jury. Congratulations to all of them and good luck for your final performance on May 16th at Ludwig Erhard Haus in Berlin!
  • Vladimir Gluhovic: New markers for lung diseases
    Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin
  • Varvara-Rigina Louma: Cancer: the corrupt politician of the stomach
    MPI for Molecular Genetics
  • Hanyang Liu: Breaking down multi-cellular interactions to fight fatty liver disease
    Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin
  • Samantha Mendonsa: The cellular postal service - Identification of zipcodes in neurons   
    Max Delbrück Center-BIMSB
  • Gemma Noviello: Tuning gene expression with CasTuner
    MPI for Molecular Genetics
  • Patricia Priegue: How to combat a superbug: Acinetobacter baumannii?                          
    MPI of Colloids and Interfaces
  • Wiebke Sabrowski: VeggieMom® - Breastmilk test                                                 
    Fraunhofer IZI-BB
  • Mathias Ziersch & Jonas Motter: Let´s Mett it safe                                                   
    Technische Universität Berlin

The online audience will be the judge
The winner of the Speed Lecture Award will be decided by the audience at the BIONNALE evening program on May 16th. So, come and support the candidates with your vote!

What is the Speed Lecture Award?
Young scientists can apply for this award to present in three minutes their new projects and ideas in life sciences and healthcare industries. The first eight shortlist candidates win a professional pitch coaching, will present their research project in front of an international audience of hundreds of experts from academia and business at the BIONNALE and can win prize money (1.000 € the winner, 500 € the first and 300 € the second runner-up).

The Speed Lecture Award has been initiated and is supported by the healthcare industries cluster Berlin-Brandenburg – HealthCapital and the German Association of Research–based Pharmaceuticals, vfa.